How Boston Dynamics’ Spot Robot Learns to Dance!

How does a robot dog learn how to dance? Adam and the Tested team examine and dive into Boston Dynamics’ Choreographer software that was behind Spot’s recent viral dancing video. We take Spot to the field to test a few…

How Boston Dynamics' Spot Robot Learns to Dance!

Source

0
(0)

How does a robot dog learn how to dance? Adam and the Tested team examine and dive into Boston Dynamics’ Choreographer software that was behind Spot’s recent viral dancing video. We take Spot to the field to test a few of its dance moves and are mesmerized by its nimbleness! As we explore Spot’s new movement abilities, we’re starting to see a universe of possibilities for how adjusting its gait gives Spot more character and personality.

Note: This is not a sponsored video. Boston Dynamics has leased Spot to Adam Savage as part of their early adopter program. While Tested is chronicling some of Adam’s experience with the robot, there is no obligation for Tested (or Adam) to publish videos, photos or media of any kind.

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom

Shot and edited by Gunther Kirsch
Additional footage courtesy of Boston Dynamics
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

#AdamSavage #BostonDynamicsSpot

0 / 5. 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *